Sliiiide and gliiiide

Sliding seems to be my new found love. Some beings dig bombing, some dig cruising and some (such as me) diiiiig sliding. Yeah buddy! My sliding techniques are minimal for now, but what I am able to achieve so far is groovy. Mmmm. Just the ‘cgggghhrrc’ sound of the puc along the (hopefully) smooth asphalt road or parking lot is enough to allow my soul to smile. I still need to experience bombing a hill, so please excuse my present ignorance of diiiging sliding compared to bombing, as in actual fact there is not a bombing experience to compare it to…

The Table Mountain, Cable Car parking lot is where these photographs were captured. For the majority of the ladies skating that day (including me), it was our first attempt of jamming a slide. Oooh, how addictive, I tell you πŸ™‚ Unfortunately there seem to be no photographs of actual sliding, as a few beings were not impressed about the idea of a camera floating around *cough cough*.

Of the photographs that are existent, you shall notice ample safety gear, which as always is imperative! Sliding gloves, helmet, knee pads and elbow pads for all πŸ™‚ A few souls believe safety gear to be “uncool”, but I promise looking rather silly in safety gear and still possessing a brain and limbs that function is far “cooler” than never skating again, or not skating for a while… Experiencing cabin-fever because of bailing, whilst knowing you could be skating is terrible. Think before you act!

Continue smiling and sharing the love of the plank πŸ™‚

Blessings brothahs and sistahs ❀

Alexa-Storm

